Skip to content
April 17, 2011 / realgoodkate

afghan

I finally finished my granny square afghan! I started it last March, and finished it on Friday night. In order to stay awake while watching movies, I need to be doing something. This has been one of my movie watching companions (along with my husband) and although I am proud to have finished, I think I will miss working on this one…

I used all of my scrap yarn I had around since my college days. It was nice to think about all the other projects I have made with the same yarn, and it is good to de-clutter (episodes of Hoarders inspired the de-clutterine) to make room for new projects and such.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. danielle / Apr 17 2011 4:02 pm

    GREAT Blanket Kate! It makes me want to learn how to crochet, just so I can make myself one too!

    • realgoodkate / Apr 17 2011 4:41 pm

      Thanks Danielle! You would have no trouble learning! It is easier than knitting, and you an expert at that!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

